Powered by Invision Power Board


Forum Rules Forum Rules (Please read before posting)
  Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Livewire
sanjubluerock3
Posted: December 15, 2011 04:23 pm
Reply to this postQuote Post


Newbie
*

Group: Members+
Posts: 4
Member No.: 36,054
Joined: November 06, 2011




I have done a simple led chaser circuit using livewire and its perfectly running when i simulate ...i have a question does it give the exact output? i mean can i rely on livewire simulator? ha ha silly question but please let me know your opinions....
PMEmail Poster
Top
johansen
Posted: December 15, 2011 05:09 pm
Reply to this postQuote Post


Forum Addict ++
*******

Group: Trusted Members
Posts: 3,018
Member No.: 10,912
Joined: September 06, 2007




For the most part it should work as designed, the logic is the same for instance.
though the more kid friendly the simulation is, the more likely it leaves out important details, like decoupling capacitors, etc.


--------------------
Fire doesn't destroy buildings.

Storing financial records destroys buildings.
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
sanjubluerock3
Posted: December 16, 2011 02:45 am
Reply to this postQuote Post


Newbie
*

Group: Members+
Posts: 4
Member No.: 36,054
Joined: November 06, 2011




thanks for the reply....and i just need help addingjumper wires while making a pcb layout in pcb wizard i am not able to add manually...plz help me.
PMEmail Poster
Top
johansen
Posted: December 16, 2011 03:49 am
Reply to this postQuote Post


Forum Addict ++
*******

Group: Trusted Members
Posts: 3,018
Member No.: 10,912
Joined: September 06, 2007




I'm not familiar with the program. You might have to add the jumpers on the schematic side.


--------------------
Fire doesn't destroy buildings.

Storing financial records destroys buildings.
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
tekwiz
Posted: December 17, 2011 10:53 pm
Reply to this postQuote Post


Forum Addict ++
Group Icon

Group: Moderators
Posts: 28,711
Member No.: 5,746
Joined: July 24, 2006




Can you add a zero ohm resistor instead of a jumper? A lot of commercial SMT boards use them.


--------------------
Trouble rather the tiger in his lair, than the sage among his books.
For to you, kings & armies are things mighty & enduring.
To him, mere toys of the moment, to be overturned at the flick of a finger.

Fortuna favet fortibus.
PMEmail Poster
Top
0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Topic Options Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

 


:: support us ::




ElectronicsSkin by DutchDork & The-Force