Powered by Invision Power Board

Forum Rules Forum Rules (Please read before posting)
  Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> In Proteus A Connection Proplem, I Can't Connect Two Components
Posted: July 10, 2011 12:17 am
Reply to this postQuote Post


Group: Members+
Posts: 1
Member No.: 35,353
Joined: July 10, 2011

I Can't Connect 74LS147 & 74LS04

Also I Can't Connect 74LS04 & 74Ls247

Here's The Circuit :


Please Help ....
PMEmail Poster
Abdullah M.A.
Posted: July 10, 2011 02:23 pm
Reply to this postQuote Post

Forum Addict ++

Group: Spamminator Taskforce
Posts: 4,288
Member No.: 10,604
Joined: August 16, 2007

You can't or you do not know???


"A scientist can discover a new star, but he cannot make one. He would have to ask an engineer to do that."
"For an optimist the glass is half full, for a pessimist it's half empty, and for an engineer is twice bigger than necessary."
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Posted: July 10, 2011 05:54 pm
Reply to this postQuote Post

Forum Addict ++

Group: Trusted Members
Posts: 3,011
Member No.: 3,861
Joined: December 18, 2005

What you can't, is to connect the input and the output of the LS04 together. This is called a shortcircuit, since the LS04 is inverting. What you try to do with the diodes and the resistor network, is also escaping me.

Putting an inverter between the 147 and 247 is correct if you want to display the numbers from 0-9. You should also be aware that the priority is fixed from 0 to 9. If you want to turn off the display you should use the 'blank' input on th LS247 to do this.

TOK smile.gif

Light travels faster than sound. That's why some people appear bright until they speak!
PMEmail Poster
0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Topic Options Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll


:: support us ::

ElectronicsSkin by DutchDork & The-Force