Powered by Invision Power Board


Forum Rules Forum Rules (Please read before posting)!
  Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Run Capacitors
David Stephenson
Posted: January 15, 2018 01:24 pm
Reply to this postQuote Post


Member
****

Group: Trusted Members
Posts: 170
Member No.: 2,918
Joined: July 25, 2005




I recently had to replace all the run capacitors in my A/C unit (compressor, outdoor fan and indoor fan).
This got me to wondering why do fridge capacitors never seem to fail (do fridges have them?). As fridges are on most of the time and run HOT.
PMEmail Poster
Top
johansen
Posted: April 14, 2018 05:50 am
Reply to this postQuote Post


Forum Addict ++
*******

Group: Trusted Members
Posts: 3,243
Member No.: 10,912
Joined: September 06, 2007




fridge compressors don't have them. usually.


--------------------
Death and life are in the power of the tongue, and those who love it will eat its fruits.
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
AwesomeMatt
Posted: April 17, 2018 09:26 am
Reply to this postQuote Post


Forum Addict ++
*******

Group: Trusted Members
Posts: 3,363
Member No.: 9,878
Joined: June 21, 2007




Johansen - Dude, long time no see.
PMEmail Poster
Top
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Topic Options Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

 


:: support us ::




ElectronicsSkin by DutchDork & The-Force